By default, users do not have the ability to view HelloID notifications on their dashboard. In order to allow access to view notifications, the appropriate permissions must be granted. Once the permissions have been granted, affected users will see a new icon at the top of the HelloID User Dashboard, as seen in the screenshots below.
Above: Before granting Notification Viewing permissions
Below: After granting Notification Viewing permissions
Create a Notification Viewers Role
Follow the steps in this article to create a new role called Notification Viewers. On the Rights tab of your new role, find the Notifications group of permissions. Enable the Show on Dashboard permission.
Add Users or Groups to the Notification Viewers Role
Once you have created your Notification Viewers role, you may add individual users or entire groups of users to its membership list. Members of the role will then be able to see notifications on their HelloID dashboard. When an unread notification is present, a number will be present next to the icon as seen below. Clicking on the icon will reveal a list of the most recent notifications.
Additionally, when a user first logs in to HelloID, they will be shown a card at the top of their current view with their most recent unread notifications. The notification cards can be dismissed from here.