Logging gives admins insight into the usage of their organization's HelloID environment, such as how many times authentication has taken place or how often an application has been opened. Logging is particularly useful for audit preparation.
Navigate to Settings > Logging to manage the behavior of the logging. Logging is managed by enabling or disabling relevant logs or by setting the retention period (in days). When logging is disabled for a specific area, HelloID will not collect data.
Log Authentication, User, and Application Events
The first three logs shown are enabled by default. Click the toggles to change the default setting.
Log Task and Action Events
The last two logs are disabled by default. Click the toggles to change the default setting.
The Log Retention number controls how many days a given log's data will be saved within the database. At the end of its retention period, a given log's data will automatically be cleaned.
When a log is disabled, it will keep the historical data through the end of its specified retention period. For example, if a HelloID Administrator disabled Log Action Events today and the retention period has been set for 90 days, the history will still be accessible for those 90 days.
Logs can be accessed via the database. If you need to have access to the logs please contact Tools4ever's Service Desk.