Skip to main content

HelloID

Add, edit, or remove a notification

For more information, see Notification settings.

Add a notification
  1. Go to Settings > Notifications.

    2022-11-29_14-27-05.jpg
  2. Click Create Notification.

  3. On the General tab, enter the following information:

    2022-11-29_14-34-57.jpg
    Title

    The name of the notification. Only visible to admins.

    Message

    The body text of the notification. Visible to end users. Click the Markdown Syntax button to see available formatting. You can personalize the message using Access Management variables, System variables, and Custom variables. For example: {{audienceUser.firstName}}.

    Visible From (UTC)

    The start date of the notification.

    Has Expire Date

    The end date of the notification (optional).

    Color

    The background color of the notification box.

    Icon

    An icon to display on the notification box.

  4. Go to the Audience tab.

  5. Set the following options:

    2022-11-29_14-36-29.jpg
    Expose To Users

    Shows or hides the notification on the User dashboard.

    Target Specific Groups

    Enable to restrict this notification to users in certain Groups.

  6. Click Save.

The notification is added to the grid in Settings > Notifications, and displayed to the relevant end users on the user dashboard.

2022-11-29_14-37-09.jpg
2022-11-29_14-39-11.jpg
  1. Go to Settings > Notifications.

  2. For the relevant notification, click Edit.

  3. Continue by following the instructions in Add a notification.

  1. Go to Settings > Notifications.

  2. For the relevant notification, click Delete.

  3. To confirm, click Delete.